Testimonials

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Andrew and the team at Stride Strong enabled me to run a marathon after a case of runner's knee. I decided to give Stride Strong a shot in July because the physical trainers at Intel were booked about a month ahead of time and I needed to figure out how to recover from a bad case of runner's knee. Andrew was able to see me quickly and helped me add a regime of exercise that would allow me to recover from my injury, run my marathon in October, and (hopefully) prevent it from happening again in the future. Andrew is a very helpful and personable Physical Trainer and was honest and open about what we needed to do to help my knee recover. As a plus, Stride Strong also accepted my insurance (Kaiser), though there were a few hitches early on with billing. I'd recommend Stride Strong to anyone who has athletic goals and is working through an injury."
Nov 16, 2019
From Google
"Great place and they always hire great people. Got to work with Andrew Lee for lower back issues (post-op) and he helped immensely with recovery and general knowledge moving forward."
Oct 22, 2019
From Google
"I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis in June, which resulted from an untreated foot injury in Feb. 2017. I had pain in my foot for over 2 years because no one suggested physical therapy after seeing 2 doctors. I saw a new podiatrist who recommended Stride Strong PT. My physical therapist is Andrew Lee. I started treatment with increased improvement after each visit. He really knows his trade. He has a great personality and sense of humor also. Currently my foot feels almost healed. I was extremely happy with Stride Strong, both with the therapist and the receptionist, who was always helpful. I highly recommend Stride Strong physical therapy for any needs your body might require. I will be returning to Strong Strong and Andrew Lee, if I develop any pain in the future, if PT is necessary. Check them out!!!"
Oct 16, 2019
"Brian Blevins has been incredible to our whole family, ages 12 - 76. We’re so grateful for such an outstanding, knowledgeable, and caring PT to help guide us in healing, as well as improved understanding of how to take better care of ourselves from a quality of life and long term standpoint. The receptionist Lisa goes above and beyond to facilitate care for clients, she’s just so awesome. Its amazing to feel supported, valued, and cared for at Stride Strong."
Oct 16, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Jim Cavin in Stride Strong's Cedar Mill office. He helped me recover amazingly quick from a quad strain by providing very clear instructions and reasoning behind the treatment plan and exercises. His approach is "low key" but very effective."
Oct 07, 2019
From Google
"On short notice, Alice Holland competently and cheerfully treated me for vertigo so disrupting that I was about to cancel a trip to Kauai. Instead, I was able to travel...couldn't have done it without her. I'll be back to consult with her about other problems if the need arises. Total care, from the receptionist forward, couldn't have been better."
Sep 23, 2019
From Google
"Very good physical therapy cliniy"
Sep 18, 2019
From Google
"Brian(pt) and Lisa (front), the dynamic duo! Brian rehabbed my 55 year old tennis serving shoulder in 2 months and made my neck and back feel better in the process. He’s a phys. therapy nerd who has shown me the value of good posture in every movement. She handles the billing effortlessly (and we know it’s not!)and she works really hard to make a schedule that works for you. Thanks for healing and improving me!"
Aug 30, 2019
From Google
Aug 21, 2019
From Google
"I worked with Curtis for a couple months on recuperation after knee surgery. I really appreciated his expertise and professionalism; at other physical therapy businesses I've felt that the therapists were trying to reach minimal levels of functionality but Curtis pushed me until I'd regained full functionality of my knee He was also very helpful in explaining the bio-mechanics of movement, which helped me to understand how my exercises would directly impact recovery. This is the only PT experience I've had where I felt 100% satisfied with the end result. I'm very grateful to Curtis and Stride Strong for the help!"
Jul 25, 2019
From Google
"I would like to put out a recommendation for Stride Strong Physical Therapy for anyone needing PT. I went to the Hillsboro location and couldn't be happier with my results. The staff is amazing and friendly. It feels like family there. I had Curtis Borchardt for my Physical Therapist and he was wonderful. He listened and was patient with me throughout my recovery. It felt like a partnership and his enthusiasm kept me motivated to keep going. While I am happy that I have "graduated" from physical therapy it is sad since I will no longer be going and being a part of the Stride Strong family. I will be popping in time to time to say hi and show off my walking skills since recovering from ankle surgery 5 months ago. Please give Stride Strong a try if you have any PT needs. You will not regret it!"
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"Went into here with tempered expectations after having physical therapy in the past with results that merely allow me to continue my activities with the expectation that I'll need days off after for soreness in my knees. I ended up leaving feeling great and in better health than I've felt in close to a decade. Ben was not afraid use exercises/techniques that would cause minor pain/discomfort that would lead to me improving my knee tracking. Previous places had me foam rolling and going light on exercises- how does one get better doing powerful movements in sports when the 'wrong' tracking in sports is a leg exercise with the same reps with far more weight? Instead Ben had me load my knee with extensions/curls with the specific intention of strengthening my quads and hamstrings through isolation. I was also put through an exercise that was extremely uncomfortable, but not painful, by lowering my weight on one knee on a decline in order to put a load on my patella tendon. The first time I did this I quit after a few reps, in a few weeks I was able to do this with each leg 15 times each. For the first time in close to a decade I can do lunges without pain and I can play sports without the need to ice the night of and continue with any activity the next day. I will recommend Stride Strong to any of my friends and family that seek physical therapy in the future!"
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
"I worked with Andrew after my shoulder injury. he was excellent in assessing and progressively training me to get the strength and range of motion fairly enough instilling the confidence to get back to my daily life. he was paying close attention to my condition during the entire process and good knowledge on the anatomy espoused my rehab process in more effective manner. he shared exercises post rehab which am following even today and it's been good so far."
Jul 11, 2019
From Google
"Andrew helped me tremendously with my hand after I strained my finger tendon climbing. He guided me progressively and sympathetically through exercises that strengthened and restored full range of motion to my fingers. He has a great sense of humor too! Thank you!"
Jul 10, 2019
From Google
"I am very satisfied with my experience at Stride Strong. I was able to make a full recovery from a car accident in less than 3 months thanks to the help of Curtis Borchardt"
Jul 06, 2019
From Google
Jun 13, 2019
From Google
Jun 13, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Curtis Borchardt is a compassionate and well-trained physical therapist who worked with me over a two month period to increase my stability while walking. I have multiple leg and ankle ligament issues as well as and hip joint replacements issues and he basically helped me double my strength and endurance. I have no reservation recommending him to my friends and family!"
Jun 08, 2019
From Google
"Stride Strong is the best physical therapy clinic!. The therapist gives you one on one attention, and takes the time to help you heal. Curtis is wonderful, patient and kind, he really works hard to help you reach your goals!"
Jun 05, 2019
From Google
"Ben Nelson is the man. Enough said."
May 17, 2019
From Google
"Went into Stride Strong to help recover from a stress fracture in my foot and get back to running pain free. I was incredibly fortunate to work with Andrew. He did a great job of helping to alleviate pain, and work towards improving my overall mobility in other areas that were impacting my running as well. Andrew was awesome to work with and always kept things fun and conversational! I also was able to go through a gait analysis with Alice; incredibly beneficial for me to understand how to prevent future injury and perform better. She was thorough and really took time to understand my areas of concern. Can't recommend Stride Strong enough; flexible hours, awesome people, and easy billing."
May 17, 2019
From Google
"Curtis was a pleasure to have as a PT, phenomenally compassionate and vastly informative- have never had a better PT experience. In addition to feeling better, I feel better prepared to handle issues that come up later, thanks to his guidance and enthusiasm. Veronique in the office is wonderful, always so helpful and ready to answer questions. If you're looking for a friendly, compassionate, and knowledgeable physical therapy experience with helpful and fantastic staff- you've found it."
May 16, 2019
From Google
"I am a long distance runner, and I have an exercise induced damaged left achilles tendon that was so painful that I could no longer run. The Portland Clinic's sports medicine doctor Jonathan Crist referred me to Stride Strong, and their physical therapist Curtis Borchardt began working with me to resolve my problem. He developed a schedule and strategy which included a number of exercises, and also recommendations on techniques that would improve healing. He also provided me with many do's and don'ts to improve the healing process. Curtis developed a "slow but sure" plan allowing me to begin to run again after my achilles was beginning to heal. Curtis is wonderful in dealing with people, takes great care to ensure that I'm doing the exercises correctly and frequently, and that those exercises do not cause undue pain or additional damage. I still have a few more sessions with Curtis, but I am well on my way to recovery, and I would definitely recommend Stride Strong and Curtis Borchardt to anyone needing physical therapy!!"
May 11, 2019
From Google
"This place is great! After tearing my ACL and meniscus playing flag football, I was recommended Stride Strong and Dr. Brian Blevins to prehab before my surgery. His knowledge of my particular knee injuries, meticulous measurements and documentation, and careful strengthening program pre/post surgery have been incredible in aiding my successful recovery. Lisa made scheduling appointments a breeze and was extremely helpful regarding billing and insurance questions. Whether you are recovering from injury or just looking to properly strengthen yourself to for prevention, do you're body a favor and check them out."
May 07, 2019
From Google
"I have been seeing Miki for treatment following a MVA where I was rear-ended. I had terrible headaches that had persisted after the accident and they were significantly impacting my daily life. I had significant improvement after the first treatment, by the 4th treatment the headaches were gone. I really can't thank her enough. The whole Stride Strong team is very professional and friendly, super easy to communicate with and easy to schedule in with. Highly recommended!!"
May 03, 2019
From Google
"I worked with Curtis on my shoulder. It was the best experience I've had in physical therapy. He listened to me, was patient until he figured out what was going on, and gave me a lot of exercise that I could easily do at home (something that I really like). Great place."
Apr 25, 2019
From Google
"I have been receiving PT for plantar fasciitis and think highly of this practice. I have been seen by both Michaela and Curtis and really like both of them. They are professional, caring and knowledgeable. The office staff (Veronique and Krystle) is friendly and the facility is spacious clean and well maintained. Couldn't rate them any higher!"
Apr 20, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Curtis Borchardt was a great physical therapist for my young son, who was recovering from an elbow injury. Curtis provided a myriad of exercises that, over time, enabled my son the necessary tools to fully recover from his arm pain. Curtis also provided shoulder stabilization exercises, to ensure the entire arm was fully healthy and prepared to get back into throwing ahead of spring baseball. His own professional athletic history was also a motivating factor for my son, to know that he reached his childhood dreams, and that anything is possible for my son if he works hard to achieve his. Dr Borchardt’s schedule works well for families, allowing for later afternoon/early evening appointments as to not affect school and work schedules. Curtis has also followed up after we completed our sessions to ensure there haven’t been any setbacks. Highly recommended!"
Apr 20, 2019
From Google
"I had a right shoulder pain for over a year.This pain limited many activities that should be normal. I attended therapy with Alice for a number of weeks during which time she not only gave me exercises, to help strengthen the shoulder and maintain proper body/muscle movement, but she also educated me on how the area got to that point of weakness and pain. No shoulder pain now! It was a great experience."
Apr 14, 2019
From Google
"Have been seeing Brian Blevens for scoliosis and following multiple back/neck surgeries. His work on my back, and teaching me what to do, is keeping me out of the surgeon's office and I would recommend him to everyone. Brian is super smart and makes me laugh which is a special medicine on its own. Plus he's a dog lover so he gets extra points for that. Lisa Ogletree is so friendly, can answer any questions I have about insurance, billing, appointments, and truly is one of the best parts of Stride Strong. She also makes melt in your mouth caramel corn so you can't really top that. :)"
Mar 16, 2019
From Google
Mar 09, 2019
From Google
"This is a great pt clinic. I had the pleasure of working with Curtis Borchardt for 3 months. I came in with a hip replacement and on a walker. Within a month I was down to a cane and a few weeks later I was walking on my own. He made me stronger everyday and I can't thank him enough!! Curtis really is a asset to the clinic and I will definitely refer him to everyone!! Thanks Curtis!! 😊"
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
"My therapist was Curtis and he was awesome. Over the last couple of years, I've seen three therapist there and each one helped me tremendously. You have to do the work, but you have to do it correctly and they are the best."
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"Im a very lucky to find a knalegeble, great listerer therapist , who spend all his time to help me, teach me how to ease my pain, I believe,that he is going to help me a lot! Very thankful to Ben Nelson."
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
"Our son is a high school freshman and tore his MCL playing sports this fall. We thought we had made an appointment at Stride Strong on Cornell, turns out we made it for Hillsboro. We drove out to the appointment and my husband was so impressed by Curtis Borchardt as a physical therapist, we continued 3 months of treatment in Hillsboro. We can't say enough about the quality and thorough care our son received. Curtis is an athlete and understands what a young athlete is going through when they can't perform. He put him on a rigorous yet conservative plan. Our son is back in action. Thanks Curtis!"
Feb 17, 2019
From Google
"Excellent care in a friendly warm environment. I recovered quickly from my injury, and can highly recommend Ben and the team to anyone needing a top physical therapist."
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"My therapist is Katie Finn. I followed her from a different facility to Stride Strong. Katie is by far the best PT I have ever had. I have been using PT for almost 37 years (serious issues in military and other issues after getting out). Katie gets results and that is what I am looking for. Alice (the owner) is caring and competent. Ben and Brian are friendly and also seem to very good (Alice wouldn't keep them if they weren't). Lisa (the receptionist) is always happy to see everyone with a bright and cheerful demeanor. I highly recommend Stride Strong."
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"I am a amateur runner. I came to Stride Strong after a having issues with my knee which limited my running mileage. Curtis was my physical therapist and guided me throughout my recovery period. The biggest challenge was identifying the cause for my symptoms which tend to show rarely or when I am running for longer periods of time. He would listen patiently to my description of how these symptoms show. From there, we worked on some basic exercises to strengthen my lower body. He would give simple tips to ensure my form is right even while I am working by myself at home. About 75% of the exercises he prescribes can be worked at home which was great for a guy like me that hardly finds time to hit the gym. With each passing session, I could tell I am improving as I noticed my symptoms show in-frequently and the intensity of the pain reduced. Curtis was amazing in that he would give you exercises that work well for you and he would explain the mechanics of it. This is crucial to understanding how your body works while performing long repetitive activity like running and how to correct yourself (stretching-wise or warming-up) as you progress. I loved working with Curtis throughout this recovery process and I am happy with the progress I made with him as my guide."
Jan 22, 2019
From Google
"Ben did a great job with my son to develop and exercise program that would limit the joint pain and negative pressure to a permanent elbow injury. He was able to access the issue and provide a set of activities to allow him to continue to work on upper body muscle strength while minimizing pressure on the elbow joint."
Jan 21, 2019
From Google
"Ben has done an excellent job helping me with my chronic back and hip issues due to several surgeries. Between the clinic work and outside excercises prescribed, I have gained more flexiblity and motion and reduced the pain level and now have a solid set of excercises to continue to work on my own. Ben does a great job understanding the issue and adapting a specific program vs a generic program."
Jan 21, 2019
From Google
Jan 20, 2019
From Google
"I chose Stride Strong based on the excellent online review and I could not be happier with my experience there. I was very lucky to get Curtis as my PT. He really listened to my concerns and was able to quickly identify my problem areas. He helped me get my life back and I am extremely grateful for it. Everybody was so kind and helpful and I highly recommend this clinic. Thanks again!!"
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"I worked with Curtis. Listens patiently and motivates you. Very happy with results. I am back on my running schedule. My knee has not felt better in a while. By following his prescribed exercises I am starting to notice other improvements."
Jan 13, 2019
From Google
"I went to Stride Strong based on a recommendation to see if something can be done about a knee problem that's been bothering me for several years starting from an injury. Dr. Curtis Borchardt worked with me over a number of weeks, identifying and then teaching me to fix the weaknesses that have been preventing my full recovery. He was really observant and gave great advice on proper form when doing the exercises. He's also super nice. The clinic seemed well maintained and other PTs and staff were also friendly. Overall a great experience."
Jan 10, 2019
From Google
"Highly recommend Strive Strong Physical Therapy for anyone. My 14 yr old son had leg surgery that left him needing physical therapy to get him up and running again. Everyone you will interact with in this office is wonderful. Veronique is very friendly and polite, she is so easy to deal with. Dr Curtis Borchardt was amazing, so knowledgeable, caring, patient, motivating and supportive. He gives you his complete and undivided attention for the whole session. We are so excited for his progress, he is back up and running with his friends, his team.. so satified with Strive Strong, we already are recommending to everyone!!"
Jan 05, 2019
From Google
"They took care of everything and made it easy. Curtis has been great to work with and the front desk scheduling and reminders were great! Thanks."
Dec 20, 2018
From Google
"My instructor is Ben Nelson! Some wealthy person wanting a full time on call instructor cannot go wrong with Ben. Super nice individual, seems extremely attuned to his profession. Pushes you to improve but does so smoothly that you just want to please him and his efforts to improve your physical well-being., and he will push you to better yourself. He is always cognizant of the status of your injury and where improvement has taken place and where improvement is lacking. He wants you improved and able to function within the scope of your injury limitations. Thoroughly professional but an easy manner hides his drive to get you better!!"
Dec 04, 2018
From Google
"After a motorbike accident my knee had very limited mobility and greatly reduced strength. Ben worked with me for several months and helped to get me back to full mobility and I am now well on my way to full strength. I was so impressed with his physiological knowledge. I felt he was constantly assessing my progress and adjusting and targeting the therapy where I needed it most. I hope to not need PT again, but if I do I will definitely go back to Ben."
Nov 28, 2018
From Google
"After years and years of going to the chiropractor and urgent care for my back and knee issues, I finally setup an appointment for Stride Strong based on recommendation from my boss, who had an issues addressed here. Great decision. Alice assessed my back issues and laid out a plan to fix me. Improved my bad posture habits, provided me the exercise that I needed to ensure that I stay correct. My back rarely hurts anymore, unless I do something stupid. But I now have the tools to keep me healthy. I saw Curtis for my chronic knee issues, that I have had since the military. Curtis, being a former NBA player, has been on both sides of PT. Just like Alice, he tests, listens and assesses before laying out treatment. My knee went from giving out multiple times a day, to not having an issue in months. 5+ stars for both Alice and Curtis. If I have any further issues with anything, I will be back. Availability of my desired times was great. Front desk and billing; Kystle remembered my name every time I came in, always had a smile, very polite on the phone, great social skills, always helpful when I had to move an appointment due to work escalations etc. One of the best parts, I never had any billing issues with my insurances. This is rare, when you have multiple insurances, no issues at Stride Strong for me though. Congrats on your move to billing mgr. Veronique was a new addition, for my last few visits before I was discharged for my knee. She too was very friendly, professional and also helped out with a few time moves for me. I would recommend Stride Strong to anyone for physical therapy or even and assessment on how to improve your workout (to do it correctly to prevent injuries). They also have running clinics for the same."
Nov 19, 2018
From Google
"I went to Stride Strong PT after a knee replacement. I saw Alice initially, and she is exceptionally knowledgeable and competent. When Stride Strong hired a new therapist, Curtis Borchardt, Alice suggested I transfer to him. I was skeptical at first, as Curtis is a former NBA basketball player, and I assumed his only interest and expertise would be sports injuries. I was wrong. Curtis' knowledge base is broad and deep. He went the extra mile to help me understand what I needed to do to rehabilitate from a joint replacement. He was insightful and creative in finding exercises that would work for me. He was always positive and encouraging, even when I wasn't. Curtis is a great coach, and I would recommend him to anyone who is recovering from an injury or surgery."
Nov 12, 2018
From Google
"Katie treated me for pain in my knees. I thought for sure it was arthritis however X-rays showed no arthritis so my Rheumatologist recommended PT. I heard wonderful things about Stride Strong and Katie from another PhD in PT, so I requested Katie. In just six appointments with her, she showed and explained to me the cause of the pain in the muscles of my knees and legs. She revamped my workout and increased my frequency ( to almost daily workouts ). She measured before and after results, showing much improvement. The pain in my knees is almost gone. I don't need to wear the knee braces I had worn. I am stronger, steadier and aware of what to do to correct the pain if I am not following Katie's instructions on form and frequency. THANK YOU SO MUCH, Katie, for giving me back so much of my movement and taking away the need for knee braces! Also, a "shout out" to the friendly and efficient Veronique at the front desk, who skillfully and cheerfully scheduled the best days and times for my PT with Katie. I would highly recommend Katie & Veronique at the Hillsboro Stride Strong, or any other PT whom Stride Strong would have at their other locations. :)"
Nov 12, 2018
From Google
"I came in to see Curtis (Dr. Borchardt) with persistent foot pain in my left foot. It left me unable to complete my normal work day, sleep, exercise, and for that matter standing for long periods without sharp pain that just wouldn’t go away. Plantar Fasciitis is something I had never heard of. Well folks, it’s a thing...even for young people. With Curtis’ in depth evaluation for my personal needs and knowledge of how the body works, he was able to get me back to my normal routine in just a few months. He has a very caring and light hearted demeanor that led me to actually look forward to my physical therapy appointments. I highly recommend Curtis for a PT any day."
Nov 09, 2018
From Google
"I have had physical therapy multiple times, stride strong is the best. The last 2 times i have had to do physical therapy i have been at stride strong and had different therapists, they are all good. Alice is amazing, she is very knowledgeable, fully engaged (which i have found to be a problem at other facilities) and can help you understand what is going on with your body and what is needed to make you feel alot better. They come highly recommended. Thank Brenda"
Nov 05, 2018
From Google
"Curtis Borchardt has done an excellent job helping me with my physical therapy, proper exercise instruction, and working thru both the physical and mental aspects that go with therapy. I would highly recommend both Curtis, and this organization, for your Physical Therapy needs. I have recently completed all of the therapy with Curtis, and am very pleased with the results. The help and exercises provided to me have made great improvements for me physically. I especially want to remark, again, on how great Curtis has been during this time, very professional, personable, knowledgeable, and helpful."
Oct 12, 2018
From Google
"After being in pain and generally burdened by tendinitis for 6 months, Alice and Curtis got me to myself in about 2 months. I still have some work to do on my own, but very thankful for the immediate and consistent progress I saw from the very first session. Where my general practitioner failed me (but didn't fail to charge me), Alice and Curtis came through."
Oct 12, 2018
From Google
"We love Katie! She treats the whole family! Saved all of our limbs! Very smart and immidately knows what’s up with your body! Go see her!"
Oct 10, 2018
From Google
"I meant to post this a while back, but I really had a great experience here. At first I was a little skeptical - I had messed up a disk in my lower back about 6 months prior and had been going to a chiropractor but didn’t seem to be progressing. So I tried PT here instead with Alice. She worked with me twice a week for about 6 weeks and helped me with stretch and massage and alignment. It did not always feel great in the sessions, but afterwards I would always feel better. She gave me exercises to do on my own and gave me a list of activities to do and ones to avoid. She also explained to me why the chiropractor was not helping my specific situation (when to go to a chiropractor VS when to go to PT). A few months after I seriously had no flare ups and my back feels really great even today about 8 months later. I am only in my 20’s so I was pretty afraid that I was going to have back problems for the rest of my life, but Alice is the one that actually helped me recover and am so thankful for that!! I highly recommend her as a PT because she did what was best for me even though it was hard for me at the time."
Oct 06, 2018
From Google
"My son receives PT treatment for muscle atrophy. I'm excited about the progress he has made in 3weeks and that progress is due to Curtis. Curtis's bedside manners, caring attitude and training methods have all contributed to my son's progress and his motivation to make every appointment. I'm very impressed by the caring and courteousness of Krystle, she is the one that welcomed us and does an excellent job with setting up the appointment to meet my demanding work schedule. Simply put I'm very happy and satisfied with the services we are receiving from Stride Strong Physical Therapy: - Polite - Smiling faces - Excellent Service -"
Oct 05, 2018
From Google
"Ben Nelson is a wonderful PT. He clearly and patiently explained proper exercise techniques to help treat my injured shoulder. He also showed me exercises to help strengthen neck muscles, which I believe has helped heal shoulder pain. I am pain free and have regained strength in shoulder and arm. Thank you so much, Ben, and Stride Strong PT."
Oct 04, 2018
From Google
"Brian worked with me after repair of ruptured Achilles’ tendon. His expertise helped me to recover from surgery quickly. I was able to follow his program to increase strength and stability. Would highly recommend Brian and the team at Stride Stong. Staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodating."
Oct 04, 2018
From Google
"Y'all, this is the place to go! Everyone is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Ben Nelson is amazing! I've worked with him on many pain and movement issues from my knee, hip, and back. He always has a plan and something to try. He'll never give up on you and will always be straight with you. He's super kind, thoughtful, and motivating. He also has a great (although quiet) sense of humor. If I have my way, I'll never see a different PT. I've found perfection! But, wait, there more... Lisa, the office manager, is the person to have on your side when it comes to insurance. Leave it in her very capable hands! She's also really funny and has the memory of an elephant. I'm confident that all the other staff and therapists are top notch. Stride Strong has high standards and they really deliver."
Sep 14, 2018
From Google
"I've been to multiple physical therapists for my back problems, and none have helped me as much as the therapists at Stride Strong. They are the first ones to go into detail about what my problem is, what's causing it, and what I need to do/pay attention to in order to get better and prevent the problems from happening again. Their sessions are one-on-one so they give you their complete and undivided attention. Because of this, I've gotten better so much faster than I have at any other physical therapy chain. In short, the therapists at Stride Strong are knowledgeable, supportive, and they genuinely want to see you get better - I highly recommend them. Thank you Jason and Alice for all your help!"
Sep 02, 2018
From Google
"I have been coming to see Brian Blevins for my neck pain and he has been the best pt I have had for a long time. He knew exactly what I should do and should not do. Staff are really friendly, Lisa is just the right person to greet you and welcome you to the clinic"
Aug 19, 2018
From Google
"Very friendly, extremely competent, and wholly caring. I came in with a lot of back pain and left stronger than before the injury. Alice and company are real game changers."
Aug 17, 2018
From Google
"Brian is the best, always knows what to do"
Aug 08, 2018
From Google
"I first went to Stride Strong for one of their running workshops. I was so impressed with the workshop that I felt like I needed to schedule an appointment to get help with some running related issues I was dealing with. I have worked with Jason several times now and have seen significant improvements. Jason is wonderful. I feel like he really listens to my concerns. He always takes time to review exercises with me and makes modifications for me when needed. He gives great feedback on what I am doing. I actually look forward to my appointments because Jason makes it fun."
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
"Not only has most of my original issue improved, but I got a lot of helpful guidance on a chronic issue I have stuggled with for decades. I've received great care and learned about what I can do to keep improving."
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
"What a breathe of fresh air! From the reception desk to the therapist. Kind, gentle and knowledgeable. Jason looked at all the records, listened to the patient and targeted her specific needs. He also provided email for other parent and was open to hearing a teenagers needs. I will remember this facility!"
Jul 18, 2018
From Google
"Brittany not only effectively treated my immediate symptoms, but also diagnosed the root causes and trained me to modify the exercises that I already do in my workouts to help avoid reinjury without requiring me to squeeze many new exercises into my busy schedule. It's nice that the PTs here spend the entire hour with patients rather than handing them off to aides. I appreciated Krystle's gracious help scheduling and rescheduling appointments at convenient times."
Jun 26, 2018
From Google
"Brittany was a great help! I'm almost fully recovered, and I now have the knowledge to strengthen my body and avoid injuring myself in the future."
Jun 23, 2018
From Google
"I had a great experience at Stride Strong PT. Krystal was very helpful in accommodating my schedule when scheduling my appointments. My physical therapist, Brittney, was super friendly and always explained everything; she was really great to work with!"
Jun 19, 2018
From Google
"Love these people!"
Jun 16, 2018
From Google
"In just a month I've seen great progress! I've been incorporating the exercises taught to me into my daily workout routine. Im very happy with my continued results."
Jun 16, 2018
From Google
"Mary Szal here: I've had three sessions with Brittany at the Hillsboro location. I can say that she has been the most effective and instructive physical therapist I've ever experienced. Her personality, energy, knowledge and results are top notch."
Jun 11, 2018
From Google
"I have seen Alice Holland and Benjamin Nelson at Stride Strong in Cedar Mill. They are both excellent. Recently, I have been seeing Benjamin and he has done a wonderful job helping my lower back issues. I am an older person and he has given me helpful exercises to stay strong. He also thinks outside of the box and has tried various treatments including cupping. My pain has shifted to another area where Ben feels the problem is and now I can do yoga and various other things that I couldn't do before. I can now move forward to continue to heal. He is nice to work with and patient. I highly recommend him. Also, Lisa, the office administrator at Cedar Mill Stride Strong is wonderful. She is always pleasant, helpful and efficient. She really knows how to work with insurance companies efficiently so I never worried that my insurance might not pay. I have not found this level of expertise at other PT clinics. Both Benjamin and Lisa are the best and I appreciate them both. I recommend Stride Strong as the best PT clinics in the Portland area. Janet Gutierrez Crispin"
May 28, 2018
From Google
"Couldn’t be happier with Physical therapist Ben Nelson at the Beaverton location. He knows just when to push me and the cupping techniques are very effective. Ben really knows his stuff and shares freely; I learned more about my neck fusion from him than my doc. The facility is clean, well maintained, good parking and the receptionist Lisa is always so friendly and accommodating. i am so happy i took the tome to read all the reviews before choosing a physical therapist. Stride strong meets all my expectations plus some!"
May 22, 2018
From Google
"I have a tibial plateau fracture and torn miniscus. I have made so much progress because of the work Brittany has done with me!!! She is so knowledgeable and kind!!! We also had some insurance questions and Krystle was able to answer every question and even got my husband booked to do some work on his injuries 🙂 I highly recommend this office !!!!"
May 18, 2018
From Google
"I have been seeing Brian Blevins for the past few months, the exercises and therapy that has been provided has helped immensely in dealing with my shoulder pain. He’s kind, courteous and caring. I highly recommend him and Stride Strong. The office manager is always cheerful and helpful and I’m so pleased to go there for my therapeutic needs."
May 17, 2018
From Google
"After foot surgery I went to Stride Strong for therapy with Alice Holland. She helped me reach my full mobility again by continuously introducing new and challenging exercises. The entire staff is friendly and professional. They are always on time and do not rush. I look forward to doing 1/2 marathons again and riding my recumbent trike. Thank you Stride Strong for your care and high level of expertise."
May 11, 2018
From Google
"They PTs really helped me out here. I was originally going to a chiropractor but it was PT that ultimately helped me recover. Alice was my PT and she was awesome. I highly recommend Stride Strong!"
Apr 13, 2018
From Google
"I've been to a number of physical therapists over the years, but none with the expertise of Ben at the Cedar Mill location. He is very thorough, gives me his full attention, and is good at explaining the reasons for each exercise. I am very happy with Stride Strong. Pete Aman"
Apr 12, 2018
From Google
"Awesome place for PT. Hillsboro location has plenty of parking and very spacious. I had the pleasure to work mostly with Dr. Alice Holland and JP. I came in with a shoulder injury and thank goodness they understood what I was going through. They are the best of what they do, I would recommend Stride Strong to anyone who needs PT."
Mar 22, 2018
From Google
"Joel did an incredible job on my massage! He was very thorough, courteous and professional. I will be back!!!!!"
Mar 19, 2018
From Google
Mar 01, 2018
From Google
"The best physical therapy ever. Both JP and Sydney were a great PT, they helped me understand how I can help treat my injury and how it may have caused. And also they informed about so many techniques that I can use to help my injuries or any other injuries I get in the near future. They are both friendly and nice to talk too, and verbunformative. And there is also Krystal, she is the best front desk receptionist ever, she is nice and friendly and can easily manage your schedule based on the patients comfort if they want to schedule or not. She can help and she replies fast to any patients email. And she is easy to talk to. Thank you Stride Strong Physical Therapy."
Mar 01, 2018
From Google
"Where I go for PT. I followed a therapist there from another place. The owner (Alice) goes for the best people with very hogh levels of accomplishment."
Jan 30, 2018
From Google
"Brian @ Stride Strong is beyond awesome. He was exceptionally thorough when understanding my shoulder / neck issue, and diligently put together a comprehensive program of exercises to alleviate the issue, and teach me improved form to avoid future injury. My mobility and sleep have improved and as gym enthusiast, I'm loving working out again. Brian thoroughly understands bio mechanics, physical therapy and an expert on correct form for working out. He's definitely my go to guy for any future physical therapy needs / tune up. I cannot recommend this company, and specifically Brian enough, definitely five stars +."
Jan 23, 2018
From Google
"I recently had a massage from Joel at the Hillsboro location. He was able to work on an ongoing issue I have been experiencing with my back after a sports injury, and I left feeling so much better. The whole facility looked incredible, and everyone I met was friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend Stride Strong for massage and physical therapy."
Dec 19, 2017
From Google
"Brian Blevins worked on my lower back pain for about 2 months . The results were and are impressive. My pain is now manageable and intermittent instead of constant."
Nov 12, 2017
From Google
"Dr. Sydney is by far the absolute best physical therapist I've worked with ever! Her expertise in designing highly effective and efficient exercise plans is beyond compare. I feel so much better as my strength and function increases. She comes up with the most brilliant and fun ideas to motivate. To my delight she even offered to come to my home in Vancouver and work with me on my own equipment including a Stott Pilates Reformer. Talk about going above and beyond! Couldn't be more grateful I found her!!!"
Nov 08, 2017
From Google
"A full hour of a dedicated PT professional's time without aides or techs? That's just one of the things that sets this clinic apart from others. Competent, professional, and amiable, Dr. Alice Holland and her team are the best in the area. While I generally see them at the Cedar Mill Clinic on Cornell, situational constraints took me to their new Hillsboro clinic today near Intel Jones Farm. Beautifully furnished, spacious with easy parking and access. May you continue to grow and thrive, Stride Strong!"
Oct 24, 2017
From Google
"This place is amazing. I am so happy I found Stride Strong PT. Alice pays attention to all of the details, she watches every single move I make, my posture, and the way I move through every exercise. She is very knowledgeable, she was able to pin-point the problems in my back and she has a plan to help me become stronger where I need. The place is brand new, huge, and has nice exercise machines. I tried a few physical therapists in the area, and Alice is TOP, second to none, and I feel super lucky to have found her. Highly recommended!!"
Oct 20, 2017
From Google
"I've been working with Brian Blevins for a few months now, and he has been amazing! He's helped me recover from an ankle injury and work through issues with my achilles tendon. He's very knowledgeable and thorough. Highly recommend both him and Stride Strong PT!"
Oct 02, 2017
From Google
"Dr. Alice at Stride Strong is one of the best PTs I have come across. Her attention to detail and assessment of the root cause of injury is very good. She is excellent in evaluating pain patterns and giving a training schedule for a rehab & injury prevention, she is extremely knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend Stride Strong to anyone looking for PT. It is easily the best PT clinics in Hillsboro area."
Oct 02, 2017
From Google
Sep 27, 2017
From Google
"Highly recommend Stride Strong Physical Therapy , Alice showed me proper form to assist in recovery with my shoulder and is very knowledgeable."
Sep 15, 2017
From Google
"Ben Nelson has been a real life saver! My husband is an older guy, can be a handful to work with! Ben has been communicative, positive, patient, kind and compassionate thus super helpful. We really like Ben a lot + his PT recommendations are working!! So pleased!"
Aug 26, 2017
From Google
"I decided to try Stride Strong after reading all the rave reviews and I'm glad I did. Dr. JP Fairhart was patient with with me and didn't push me to do more than I could. He worked with me through my issues even when I had flareups and my symptoms changed between sessions."
Aug 22, 2017
From Google
"Three months ago I was unable to walk without searing pain from my Achilles. While the treatment was difficult, the results have been simply outstanding. Stride Strong's Ben Nelson, PT, MSPT is professional, knowledgeable and "gets the job done"! Well done. Thanks to Ben, I am walking and exercising without pain."
Aug 17, 2017
From Google
"Katie Finn is an amazing physical therapist and I would highly recommend her to anyone needing PT to fix their aches and pains."
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
"I am 75 years old and have struggled with back issues for over 30 years. I had a laminectomy in the mid 1980s, spinal steroid injection in the early 2000s and a hip replacement in 2006. Each of these procedures gave some relief from acute pain but I was nevertheless left with residual lower back pain that in recent years became worse, seriously interfering with my ability to play golf and walk for exercise, a depressing state of affairs for someone like me who values fitness. I was determined to fight it, trying chiropractors, acupuncture, massage, hot tubs, gym trainers and a regular regimen of stretching to little or no lasting avail. A friend recommended Stride Strong Physical Therapy on Cornell Road, Portland, Oregon. I was dubious about trying yet another program for relief, but am now delighted I did. After 7 sessions with Clinician Ben Nelson, I am hiking in the Gorge and walking 18 holes pain free. Aside from being a nice, unpretentious guy, Ben wastes no time getting to the heart of things, zeroing in on goals and the real impediments to achieving them. In my case, Ben first focused on strengthening hips and thighs. I hadn't realized how much of the pain I was experiencing playing golf involved those areas. He then moved to the lower back band with deep tissue work. The combination seems to be working far in excess of my expectations. Five Stars for sure."
Jul 28, 2017
From Google
"I've had shoulder pain about 5 years, came on slow then would not let me sleep. J.P. Fairhart with his hands on and educating me fix my 5 year problem that no other practice discipline has fix and I was pain free in 8 visits. There all a peach in my book!"
Jun 30, 2017
From Google
"Stride Strong Physical Therapy has been my PT spot for about 4 months. During that time I have been working with Ben. He has been the absolute BEST physical therapist that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Ben is great to work with and it is very obvious that he has a solid combination of academic and real life experiences that make him an amazing therapist. He has a patient and progressive approach to helping his Clients work with their physical limitations, and seems to be genuinely interested in helping you achieve your best. I am very happy with the progress we have made together. I would highly recommend Stride Strong to anyone who is serious about getting quality physical therapy. The office is spacious, clean and has modern equipment. The office manager Lisa is great too! She is very polite and on point with key details about therapy, scheduling and insurance. It is always a great experience at Stride Strong - thank you so much!! :)"
Jun 29, 2017
From Google
"My son was having extreme pain while throwing in baseball. He thought he had torn something and would need surgery, or worse yet, he might have to give up the sport. Ben Nelson was so patient and helpful. He told him that he would get better and he did! Ben was able to help him rehab the injury and he is back to baseball pain free. The staff is friendly and accommodating to your schedule. Visiting Stride Strong, and Ben, was a great decision. I can't say enough good things about it."
Jun 03, 2017
From Google
"Ben did wonders for my lower back. It wasn't just the routine during the physical therapy session, but also his instructions for what I should do during the course of the week. "
May 05, 2017
From Google
"Ben Nelson, at Stride Strong Physical Therapy, has helped me greatly after my second lower back surgery. I have seen 4 other PT's in the past few years and none have ever addressed the muscles and joints in my hips, lower back and legs like he has. I feel great after each session. Thank you Stride Strong."
Apr 27, 2017
From Google
"I saw physical therpists at other companies, but Paul at Stride Strong was by far the best. I was recovering from surgery for a detached Achilles tendon. Paul showed me not only how to get better, but also how to strengthen my legs and improve my gait to avoid a future injury. It really helps to know the mechanics of your physical therpapy, and Paul is great at explaining the root causes of your injury and answering questions. He shows you how to do the excercises, practices them with you, and gives you a hand written explanation; he does not just point you at a web site. I would say that I recovered nearly 100%, and I am an older patient. The staff at Stride Strong is friendly and supportive. I would recommend them without reservation to anyone in need of an experienced and knowledgable pysical therapist."
Apr 20, 2017
From Google
"First of all, I would like to say that prior to finding Stride Strong, I had been prescribed physical therapy 3 times. My doctors referred me to the PT facilities within their large healthcare organizations and the facilities were large, well furnished and impressive looking. However, each course of treatments lasted 6+ weeks and I saw ZERO results. I honestly thought PT was a scam. After years of pain and ineffective treatments, an Orthopedic surgeon suggested I needed a total hip replacement and while I was terrified, I was ready to do anything to stop the pain. Online I read that PT can help prepare for surgery and speed recovery so I decided I would try PT again (self-prescribed, which my insurance luckily allowed). While searching online, I found Stride Strong and wrote a pathetic email describing my condition and asking if they could help, not expecting much. Owner Alice Holland replied very quickly and said she was sure she could help, so I made an appointment. The magic she performed over the next couple of months was nothing short of amazing and as my surgery date started getting close and my improvement as ongoing, I decided to cancel the operation. During my treatments I saw both Alice, Katie Finn and Nick Chamley, and every one of them did fantastic work in a professional and warm manner, combining both exercises and manual work to help loosen stiff muscles and frozen joints. Unfortunately, a few months later, my insurance ran out (I was not aware that I could only have 20 treatments a year under the plan) so I had to stop. I tried to continue the exercises I'd been working on, but without the hands on work to keep my muscles loosened up, and the supervision to make sure I was doing the exercises correctly, progress first stalled and then reversed. Almost 18 months later, I did have to go through with the hip replacement the day before Thanksgiving 2015. Before the operation, I again returned to Stride Strong to prepare and again made good progress, but not enough to cause me to cancel the operation since my condition had deteriorated significantly. A week after surgery, I returned for additional follow-up rehab and again, the progress was pretty amazing. We were trying to get as much therapy in as possible before the end of the year (in 3 wks) because I had a large deductible and couldn't afford therapy after the first of the year. During this course of treatment, I saw a therapist named Chantal (who has since left) and with her guidance and skill, I was far enough along to continue on my own after the year ended. I felt that the speed of my recovery was truly miraculous. Unfortunately during my years with the bad hip, I had put my knees through hell and when the hip stopped screaming in pain, my knees fired up and I was told I would need them both replaced. Not wanting to commit to that just yet but getting to the point where I could barely stand for more than a couple of minutes and was always in fairly severe pain, I again decided to return to Stride Strong about a month ago. This time my therapist is Brian Blevins and he's doing a great job...always helpful, cheerful and willing to listen to my input and adjust or add exercises to make the treatment more successful. Already my knees are hardly bothering me at all (we're still working on somewhat minor issues to get them comfortable when fully extended, but no other pain left in my knees). We're still working on the extreme tightness in my calves and loosening up my hips, but those issues are coming along too. Having now worked with a number of the therapists at Stride Strong I am amazed at the quality of service and the compassion of everyone involved in the clinic(s). Every therapist there is truly talented, accomplished and knowledgeable as well as being kind, compassionate and caring human beings. I really can't recommend Stride Strong more highly. If your doctor suggests PT for you, don't waste your time or money at one of the big institutional PT clinics they will probably refer you to. Stride Strong is exactly what you need!"
Mar 25, 2017
From Google
"My PT Alice was super excellent. I had a terrible, lingering pain in my knee. After just a few visits she fixed it's! She was so great at explaining the source of my problem and she was very helpful in giving me exercises to do at home. I was so sad about not being able to run without constant pain. I am back! It feels so good to be able to enjoy my favorite fun exercise. Thank you Stride Strong."
Mar 25, 2017
From Google
"Brian Blevins PT, DPT. is the best therapist I have ever used. His knowledge of nerves and muscles helped him design the right strategy for me. Lisa was very helpful at making appointments that accommodated my schedule."
Mar 07, 2017
From Google
"I had one of the best physical therapy experiences at Stride Strong. From Lisa at the front desk working with me to reschedule appointments to my PT, Brian Blevins, the team was helpful and professional. I went in for a calf injury that I sustained while running. Brian explained the nature of the injury and outlined the steps to recover and we regularly adjusted the program to ensure that I recovered 100%. I'd highly recommend Stride Strong for your physical therapy needs."
Feb 04, 2017
From Google
"I have been seeing Brian at Stride Strong for help with my left knee. I began going early December 2016 in anticipation of a total knee replacement at the beginning of January 2017. Brian helped me strengthen the muscles in my left leg along with doing a lot of soft tissue work to insure that the operation would go smoothly. This was a winning technique, and I have since been recuperating from the surgery quickly and pretty easily (as compared to my recovery period from a total tight knee operation in 2010). He pushes me to work hard on strengthening and stretching, but it is all worth the effort. I am very glad that I found Stride Strong."
Jan 10, 2017
From Google
"Im a MMA/ Jiu jitsu practitioner and every time i get hurt i go and see Alice. She is AMAZING. Highly recommend this place if you are in need to fix your aches and pains."
Dec 08, 2016
From Google
"Extremely professional and friendly staff; their PT's are very knowledgeable, and do a great job."
Nov 24, 2016
From Google
"My experience working with PT Paul Mukai at StrideStrong was exceptional. I was skeptical about giving PT another try, after a substandard experience at another clinic. But after meeting Paul, and letting him look me over for 5 minutes, I realized that I had found someone who could really diagnose my problem. All of the symptoms caused by my car accident were clearly diagnosed and explained by Paul, and his exercises motivated me to be better than before. I honestly forgot what feeling 100% was like! I would recommend Paul and this clinic to anyone!"
Sep 22, 2016
From Google
"Sydney Osborne is by far the best therapist my family has every had. She has helped us all to be the best we can be. We are all recovered!"
Sep 02, 2016
From Google
Aug 13, 2016
From Google
"Sydney Osborne is fantastic! She's very thorough and was able to diagnose my issue where as other Doctors were not for 4 years. Her treatments and assigned exercises have been very effective! She's extremely knowledgable. I'd recommend her any day! I was apprehensive at first since they generally specialize in athlete care (was a runner years ago before my back went out) but she has vast experience, so don't let that dissuade you!"
Aug 02, 2016
From Google
"Katie Finn is very talented PT. She is both professional and personable. I would highly recommend Katie and Stride Strong."
Jun 22, 2016
From Google
"Katie Finn is amazing! I broke my leg and had back issues and was in desperate need of a great PT. I had seen other physical therapist and they gave me some exercises that never really seemed to do much to help. Since seeing Katie i am able to run again and I have never felt better! I cannot recommend her enough. Although i have not personally had Chantel Gorton or Sydney Osborne treat me, they have both also been very friendly and supportive. These girls are a family taking care of all the patients."
Jun 08, 2016
From Google
"I'm 8 months pregnant and was having lower back pain and was hard to walk around and do normal daily activities, was told it was probably sciatic pain. Dr recommended seeing a PT, best thing ever! Found out it was a glute muscle! After just one appointment and getting a few exercises to practice and 3 days later I feel almost at 100%! I'm very happy I came here!"
Apr 25, 2016
From Google
"I went to Stride Strong physical therapy for a mysterious and nagging knee injury that was hurting at seemingly random times and not allowing me to play sports aggressively. My physical therapist Chantel put me through a series of tests and measurements and determined that my body was compensating for a small prior injury in ways that over time really weakened one of my legs and gave me really bad form when walking and running. I hadn't noticed but my injured knee was bending much differently than my healthy knee. Thankfully Chantel caught this issue and probably saved me from eventual surgery if I had continued to let my form worsen by compensating for the injured / weak leg. Instead she directed me through a series of targeted exercises that started basic and low stress and then got more advanced over 2 months of PT. After regularly completing the pt sessions and at-home exercise program, I've strengthened my core and leg muscles and regained proper sports form. I'm back to playing all-out, thanks Chantel, office manager Lisa, and all the other great staff at Stride Strong!!"
Apr 19, 2016
From Google
"The running gait analysis was perfect for me. The physical therapist was extremely knowledgeable and provided the help I needed to correct my current injury issue. I am finally making better strides in correcting my condition. The knowledge I learned from this 90 minute session was extremely worthwhile. Highly recommend this to other runners."
Nov 28, 2015
From Google
"My experience with Stride Strong has been really good. I started earlier this year with their running evaluation and got some good tips to improve my form, including running tips and stretching, strengthening to improve my specific weaknesses. I ended up back there in the summer when some over-training resulted in a worsening insertional achilles tendonitis injury. Dr. Holland helped identify the problem and some solutions to try. After a few sessions, which included massaging the achilles area and stretching and strengthening, the problem began to reverse and I was able to continue with the rehab on my own as I gradually increased my running mileage and being careful not to do anything too stupid. Amazingly, I was able to train hard by mid-September and October for a marathon, setting a PR by 36 minutes and getting a BQ time last weekend. Had the injury lingered, it wouldn't have happened this year."
Nov 12, 2015
From Google
"I dislocated my ankle, which is a pretty nasty injury. Alice and Chantel did a great job, very thoroughly and diligently, working on my ankle to make it better. The personal attention from the hour long visits was really nice to have. You can tell the therapists here really care about your progress and try their best. The free home grown lemon cucumbers didn't hurt either. Thanks Katie! I'd highly recommend this place to anyone."
Sep 09, 2015
From Google
"After having to DNF in the Rock & Roll Portland Half Marathon I was in search of a PT clinic that could get me in right away for an evaluation. Stride Strong was able to get me in for an appointment the day that I called, which was a really big help. I was already on crutches an in significant pain. My treatment was overseen by Alice and Chantel, both of which are top notch! It's been nearly six weeks since I cracked my pelvis during the half marathon and with the direction of Alice and Chantel I am happy to say that I am pain free and getting stronger. Bottom line; I would definitely recommend Stride Strong Physical Therapy to anyone looking to get back on track after an injury."
Jun 25, 2015
From Google
"Katie Finn is simply the most knowledgable, professional, responsive, and caring PT I have ever come across. No, she is the greatest healthcare provider I have come across in general. She is my favorite doctor...yes, she is a Doctor of Physical Therapy (not just a Masters degree). That is not easy to come by and it shows with her knowledge. She also has an uncanny ability to diagnose complex issues (she even figured out a back issue that my wife's chiropractor missed!). I know people who have gone to PTs and they don't believe what they say because they can't understand how a seemingly unrelated part of your body can affect another...but it can. If you ever believe you might need a PT, then don't hesitate...go to Katie right away and she will get you back on track as quickly and as fully as possible. She is the best!"
May 10, 2015
From Google
"I found the Stride Strong booth set up at a 5k I was "running". After talking with Christy and Dr. Nick, I decided to give them a try for my nagging tennis elbows. Knowing how weak my tendons have always been, I knew this could be an arduous process. Dr. Nick tried several approaches to healing me--stretching, scraping, electronic pulses, strengthening exercises, etc. Most worked, some didn't. Once we found a plan for me, and the pain began to subside, I was overjoyed. I put my full confidence in Stride Strong, and they didn't disappoint. I don't know what I would have done without them. Usually, I just let the injury go until--after months and months of discomfort--MAYBE it heals. This was just too painful to let go. They not only made the pain go away but educated me on how to keep it away as well as deal with any flare-ups. And besides their super-friendly, accommodating staff and relaxed environment, there's Dr. Nick's dog, Chomsky. Chomsky is quite the mellow mascot. I miss his fuzzy face... Thanks Stride Strong!!"
Feb 24, 2015
From Google
"I had a great experience at Stride Strong Physical Therapy. I was referred for crepitus, swelling, and mild arthritis in my knees. Katie Finn worked hard with me to help me learn how to stabilize my knees through strengthening the support muscles. She taught me how to tape them for running. She even taught me some strengthening exercises for my shoulders when they started acting up. At one of the appointments, she took video as I ran on a treadmill and reviewed the footage with me to show me all the things I was doing that were contributing to my pain. She then showed me how to modify my running to utilize my strengthened muscles and take the impact off my joints. Before Stride Strong, I had stopped my running and workouts because my knees were so swollen and painful. Now I'm training my muscles, supporting my knees, and running better each day. Thanks Katie, from Maggie!"
Dec 04, 2014
From Google
"I've been in the Portland area for more than 25 years and have been a client at several physical therapy facilities (incl. hospital outpatient facility) during this time for everything from back pain to shoulder strain. Hands down, Dr. Alice Holland and Dr. Katie Finn of Stride Strong are the most knowledgeable, compassionate, and competent therapists I have ever worked with. There's not even a close second. These PTs do not delegate anything to aides -- you get their full, undivided attention for the entire time. Any question you ask elicits an answer grounded in experience and evidence-based practice. I can't imagine going anywhere else. "
Nov 23, 2014
From Google
"I'd gone to a massage therapist and chiropractor for some left leg issues I'd been having whenever I ran. At the first visit with Dr. Alice Holland she correctly diagnosed a left hip flexor problem and gave me several stretches to work on correcting it. A month later I had a follow-up with Alice and my range of motion is nearly normal now and close to being the same on both sides. My running is silent once again with no heel drag and I am running much more smoothly once again. Alice is very knowledgeable and I will go to her again whenever an issue flares up. I run marathons, I do Ironman triathlons and I'm in my 50's so I'm fairly certain I'll be seeing her again! "
Nov 19, 2014
From Google
"I have gone to Stride Strong for several PT sessions for a couple of different injuries (back and shoulder...they do more than just running injuries :)). My first series of visits were to the Sellwood clinic with the second series of sessions at the Cedar Mills clinic on Cornell. Both clinics have a nice facility with great equipment. The physical therapists are second to none. I have been able to work mainly with Alice and a little bit with Melissa. Both are great. When I first went to Alice, I had been told by two different doctors that I probably had a slipped disk. I wanted a second opinion (or third I guess :)). It was excruciating! I couldn't sit down and hadn't been able to for almost two months. Alice did her assessment and determined that I had a severe back spasm. We started having two sessions a week and I started to see improvement faster than I thought I would. Long story short, I was able to get better My next series of sessions were at the Cedar Mills facility and I had great results again. I have total faith in Alice to handle my PT needs. I would recommend her and Stride Strong to my friends and I recommend Stride Strong to you."
Jan 15, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
“Did my 10 mile run and had no issues. Recovery yesterday and today was the best in a long time. Thanks.”

- B.R. on 07/18/2017

“Great service. Focused attention. Great exercises that aided in healing and getting stronger. Doing my first Portland to Coast and I feel ready!”

- D.R. on 07/06/2017

“We took our 9 year old to Stride Strong to work on strengthening her foot after surgery. Alice Holland was amazing. She was honest with the outlook, put a plan in place and I was kept up to date at every visit but most importantly she made my daughter feel relaxed and secure. You will not be disappointed with Alice and her staff.”

- K.C. on 06/15/2017

“Stride Strong got me back out running again very quickly. The exercises she gave me were a big help in my recovery. I would recommend Stride Strong to any any injured runner.”

- R.H. on 05/23/2017

“I rarely get injured so when my calf strain was not getting better I was worried. My PT quickly diagnosed the problem and instituted a rest and gentle exercise program. I followed the program and I’m back in action again. Thanks Melissa!”

- J.M. on 05/19/2017

“My Physical Therapist at Stride Strong is kind, patient & realistic in terms of timeline & intensity of treatment. Her easy-going attitude made PT appointments go by quickly and was reassuring when I felt I was struggling a bit. This has been a good experience.”

- K.K. on 04/05/2017

“Great support and assistance on getting my RUNS TO BE PAIN FREE!!!”

- F.D.B. on 01/20/2017

“I’ve been battling plantar fasciitis for over 8 years. I even had surgery on one foot to release it that was unsuccessful. I’ve had physical therapy through Providence so many times that never provided any relief for my constant foot pain. My 7th foot doctor recommended Stride Strong. I went through many sessions and finally started to feel minimal pain in my feet. Stride Strong provided me a quality of life to coach my son in basketball for the last 8 months. I was never able to coach before due to my constant foot pain. Thanks Stride Strong. It was a bonus to coach basketball for the first time and have a perfect season coaching too...”

- J.G. on 01/11/2017

“Dr. Holland DPT is great! She is very professional and does great work. She spends time analyzing and determining the problem, and lays out a clear treatment plan. I could tell a big difference and felt much better after going to physical therapy and doing the stretches Dr. Holland DPT gave me. Her office is amazing and is full of great equipment. Dr. Holland DPT is easy to talk to and for lack of a better term, she definitely knows her stuff! I am a runner and Dr. Holland DPT had me running comfortably again quickly. Can’t say enough good things about Stride Strong!”

- C.W. on 12/20/2016

“I had a very good experience at Stride Strong. I don’t have an injury aside from the typical runner’s aches and pains, but this type of analysis of running stride is great for learning about muscular imbalances or weaknesses and the exercises you should be doing to correct them to help prevent injury. Dr. Holland DPT was very easy to work with and she really listened to my concerns and questions. The location on the east side of the Sellwood Bridge is also very convenient!”

- K.S. on 12/07/2016

“My experience at Stride Strong was fantastic. I came in with severe foot pain that was keeping me from training for the Portland Marathon. Dr. Holland DPT had me back out and running within just two visits. She was encouraging and dedicated to getting me healthy so I could still complete my race. The equipment and facilities are top of the line and I was given extremely personalized care. Dr. Holland DPTis a runner herself and is very aware of the need we runners feel to be out there training. I felt very supported through my injury and would definitely recommend Stride Strong to any runner struggling through a setback.”

- M.F. on 11/30/2017

“My injury evaluation & rehab protocol/treatment was thorough + holistic. Dr. Holland DPT is a wonderful physical therapist with exemplary expertise. Stride Strong = Excellence in PT!”

- K.C. on 11/10/2016

“Alice was knowledgeable about any symptoms and provided a clear & precise treatment plan to help me. They have great compassion & bedside manners. I would not hesitate to recommend them or seek them out for any future remedies.”

- B.R. on 08/11/2016

“My treatments here have made a significant improvement to my condition and I think they have done an excellent job! 🙂 Thank you!”

- R.O. on 06/17/2016

“Everyone is so helpful and cheerful. Such a good healing environment. They wanted and helped me recover from a serious injury with compassion and at times a little prodding to continue working toward my goal. I’m back to normal now!”

- C.F. on 05/17/2016